Some of you might have noticed this some of you might not, on your facebook notification:
This notification is actually about Facebook letting you know that, they’ll be sharing your complete information from the past and future to it’s advertisers.
Sounds scary right? Actually it is. But there’s a way to OPT OUT from this. And here’s how.
- Find that notification and click it. Or, if you cannot find it click this link https://www.facebook.com/help/769828729705201/
- If you have clicked the notification , go to steup 3. If you have clicked the link, follow as shown in the image:
- Now you’ll see a video. Scroll down. On 2nd paragraph below the video you’ll see “Advertising Alliance opt out”. Click it:
- You’ll now be redirected to a new page. Wait till the page loads completely. After it’s completely loaded, scroll all the way down and click “Choose All Companies” button:
- Wait till the process completes. It might take some time depending on your internet speed. You’ll see this when it’s done:
- The process is now complete. But wait. If you see “OPT OUT REQUEST NOT COMPLETED…” as marked above. Repeat the process sometime later or next day.
- Make sure you OPT OUT all the companies.
Happy Safe Surfing.